Saturday, 23 January 23 Jan

Media release

Ordinands for 2019

Those to be ordained deacon on Saturday, 16th February, 2019 are

Peter      Blair    North Sydney
Karl        Bonner    Normanhurst
Matthew Borg    Northmead and Winston Hills
Andrew  Court    Riverstone
Karen     Davison    Defence Force
Jack       Day    Carlingford and North Rocks
Thomas  Elms    Church @ the Peak
Larissa   Goscombe    Cranebrook with Castlereagh
Michael  Grivas-Allison    Canterbury with Hurlstone Park
Edward  Hungerford    Turramurra
Dan        McKinlay    Watson’s Bay
Marcelo  Morbelli    Rooty Hill
Thomas  Murray    St George North
Luke       Nan    Marrickville
Gerard    O'Brien    North Sydney
Joshua   Ord    Lower Mountains
Tim         Rowe    Unichurch (UNSW)
Philippa  Russell    Anglicare
Paul       Seville    Lindfield
John      Shin    Enfield and Strathfield
Luke      Shooter    North Sydney
Edward  Springer    Youthworks
Edward  Stocks    Springwood
Titus      Tam    Granville
Un Hui   Tay    Mission to Seafarers
Timothy  Thambyrajah    Asquith/Mt Colah/Mt Kuring-gai
Jonathan Ward    Wentworth Falls
Alan        Wood    Peakhurst/Mortdale


There were too many smiles to count as the ordinands of 2019 filed into a packed St Andrew’s Cathedral in Sydney to be made deacons by the Archbishop of Sydney. Read about the service here. 




Keep up with the latest news with our newsletter

Every week you will receive our top stories in your inbox. You can unsubscribe in one click, and we will never share your email address.